O’Dwyers GAA Awards 2014

We all had a great night in the clubhouse to celebrate the end of year awards.

The minor ladies team received medals for winning Division 2 league

The ladies team received medals for winning Division 7 league and championship

and runner up medals for the cup.

There was a special presentation to Stephen Rooney and Georgie Wilson on the

40th Anniversary of their All Ireland win with Dublin in 1974.

Aoife Curran and Erica Byrne also Received a special presentation

(presented by Stephen and Georgie) to acknowledge captaining Dublin minor ladies

and Dublin U16s to Leinster titles this year.

Club Person of the Year: James Collins

Sportsperson of the year: Aoife Curran

Fr Hassett Trophy for outstanding contribution to the club: James Collins

Achievers of the year: U16 Football Management Team

Hurler of the year: Michael O’Leary

Overall player of the year: Ian Howley

Minor Ladies Player of the Year: Shauna O’Hara

Ladies Player of the Year: Ruth Weaklim

Minor Player of the Year ( Receiving the Mick Kiely trophy, presented for the first time) : Billy Nally

Intermediate Player of the Year : Ian Howley